Meet the United Rheumatology Team

Meet the United Rheumatology Team


United Rheumatology’s mission is to be the premier management services organization for independent rheumatologists, supporting them in their commitment to provide the best standards of care for their patients while leading in the development of value-based precision medicine.

Jump to:

United Rheumatology

United Rheumatology’s leadership team is a seasoned group of professionals with clinical, payer, technology, analytics and practice administration expertise. Each member of the UR leadership team is committed to sustaining the role of independent rheumatology.

Amanda Ciardiello

Senior Director, Operations

Andrew Concoff, MD

Executive Vice President, Chief Value Medical Officer

Bhavna Dhillon

Executive Director, Clinically Integrated Networks

Debra Shultis

Senior Practice Relations Manager

Douglas Tardio

Chief Executive Officer

Elizabeth Sajeva

Administrative Assistant

Emily Columbus

Practice Relations Manager

James F. Albano

Executive Vice President, Payer Strategy and Operations

Kelley Jewett

Senior Vice President, Recruitment and Pharma Relations

Lynette Byrnes

Senior Vice President, Operations

Max Hamburger, MD

Founder, Executive Chairman, Chief Medical Officer

Patrick Murphy

Chief Financial Officer

Patti Levey

Senior Director, Meetings and Events

William Moore

Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer

Practice Administrators

The Practice Administrator’s Committee serves as a central resource for UR’s members, offering members and their practices information and education regarding best practices in office administration, as well as helping members and UR adapt to changes in policies, plans and actions from commercial payers and CMS.  The UR-PAC supports the continued development of UR’s data warehouse, and works with  UR’s Medical Policy Committee to ensure quality care and shared decision making within a practice’s population and UR membership.

United Rheumatology is indebted to our PAC members, who serve 2-year terms, and who meet 4 times per year in person.

Georgia Bonney

Judith Stovall

Laura Joyner

Lynette Byrnes

Maureen Schoch

SaVonna Staton

Theresa Cooper

Medical Policy Committee

United Rheumatology’s Medical Policy Committee (UR-MPC) consists of 35 +/- of the country’s leading community rheumatologists, representing a variety of perspectives and practice sizes.  The MPC is responsible for drafting and updating UR’s Clinical Pathways,  which represent UR’s commitment to advancing the standard of care.  Our Pathways are drafted from the perspective of the community physician and his /her patients, and provide our members with actionable guidelines for the diagnosis and management of a wide array of rheumatologic disorders.

United Rheumatology is indebted to our MPC members, who serve 2-year terms; the full Committee meets 4 times per year, with Subcommittees meeting more often by phone.

Adrienne Hollander, MD

Alan Epstein, MD

Allan Gibofsky, MD

Alvin Wells, MD

Amiel Tokayer, MD

Andrew Concoff, MD

Andrew Laster, MD

Barry Gruber, MD

Carlos Alonso, MD

Charles Pritchard, MD

Cody Wasner, MD

Dale Halter, MD

Daniel Wallace, MD

David Bacha, MD

Douglas Smith, MD

Ellen Field, MD

Evan Siegel, MD

Gary Crump, MD

Gary Feldman, MD

Grace Wright, MD

Herbert Baraf, MD

Howard Blumstein, MD

Joseph Grisanti, MD

Kamran Chaudhary, MD

Lawrence Edwards, MD

Mark Harris, MD

Mark Pearson, MD

Max Hamburger, MD

Michael Schweitz, MD

Michael Strachan, MD

Michelle Petri, MD

Moges Sisay, MD

Paul DeMarco, MD

Paul Schulman, MD

Reeti K. Joshi, MD

Robin K. Dore, MD

Shelley Weiner, MD

Suneya Hogarty, DO

Timothy Howard, DO

International Consultants

Daniel Aletaha, MD

Josef Smolen, MD

Board of Directors

Douglas Tardio

Max Hamburger, MD


Robin K. Dore, MD

William Moore